Join Donate

Vice Presidents

Former Presidents and Presidents Elect of Humanists UK become Vice Presidents. You can read about our current Vice Presidents on their Patron pages via the links below.

Our former President and Vice President Claire Rayner OBE died on 11 October 2010. She was our President from 1999 – 2004, and was followed by Linda Smith, and then, from July 2007 to 2012, Polly Toynbee. From 2012 to 2015 our President was Professor Jim Al-Khalili. From 2015 to 2018, our President was Shappi Khorsandi.

Search Humanists UK