Join Donate

Honorary Members

Honorary membership of Humanists UK is awarded by the Trustees of Humanists UK to individuals who have made a significant contribution to British Humanism. Some have given a great deal of time and effort towards humanist causes. Their hard work has contributed to the growing success of Humanists UK and they have been awarded honorary membership in grateful recognition of that commitment.

List of Honorary Members

  • Robert Ashby (Chair, 2006-2016)
  • Vicky Ball (Head of People)
  • Roger Berry
  • Lorely Burt
  • Colin Challen
  • Bob Churchill (Head of Membership and Promotion)
  • Katy Clark
  • Denis Cobell
  • Nigel Collins
  • Ian Davidson
  • Pavan Dhaliwal (Director of Public Affairs and Policy)
  • Barbara Follett
  • Jessica Grace (Office and Administration Manager)
  • Bernard Halter
  • Tom Levitt
  • Elizabeth Lutgendorff
  • Marilyn Mason (Education Officer)
  • Blakeley Nixon (Groups and Sections Coordinator)
  • Simon O'Donoghue (Director of Humanist Care)
  • James O'Malley
  • Sara Passmore (Head of Education and Promotion)
  • Naomi Phillips (Head of Public Affairs)
  • Teddy Prout (Director of Community Services)
  • Isabel Russo (Head of Ceremonies)
  • David Savage (Head of Pastoral Support, 2013-2015)
  • Ian Swales
  • Jo Swinson
  • Tamsin Van Dyken (Office Manager)
  • David Warden (Dorset Humanists)
  • John Woolhouse (Treasurer)
  • Barbara Smoker

Search Humanists UK